31st May 2018

The Bar Association of Guyana held its Annual General Meeting today at Court 1 of the Victoria Law Courts, Georgetown.

Mr. Kamal Ramkarran was unanimously re-elected, unopposed, as President of the Bar Association. Mr. Robin Stoby, S.C. and Mr. Teni Housty were also unanimously re-elected unopposed to their positions of Vice-President. Similarly, Ms. Pauline Chase was re-elected as Secretary and Mr. Devindra Kissoon as Treasurer.

Mr. Keoma Griffith was elected as the new Assistant Secretary of the Association.

Ms. Jamela Ali, Mr. Timothy Jonas, Mr. Sanjeev Datadin, Mr. Arudranauth Gossai, Ms. Sonia Parag and Ms. Alanna Lall were elected to the remaining six (6) seats on the Council.